ANNOUNCEMENT: Due to MECQ, please expect deliveries to be delayed

Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)

Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)

Janetti, Gary

Regular price ₱999.00 Sale price ₱1,399.00

Unit price per 

Material

Publisher

  • The Instant New York Times Bestseller

"From “Family Guy” to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation’s greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception."
― The New York Times

Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey… meet your new friend Gary Janetti.

Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the page in a hilarious, and poignant book chronicling the pains and indignities of everyday life.

Gary spends his twenties in New York, dreaming of starring on soap operas while in reality working at a hotel where he lusts after an unattainable colleague and battles a bellman who despises it when people actually use a bell to call him. He chronicles the torture of finding a job before the internet when you had to talk on the phone all the time, and fantasizes, as we all do, about who to tell off when he finally wins an Oscar. As Gary himself says, “These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me.”

Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind If I Cancel? is something not to be missed.
Close (esc)

NEWSLETTER

Get exclusive updates and promos when you subscribe to our newsletter!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out